​​​​​​ Metas Program of San Jose City College 

The Metas Program coordinates instructional and student support services in collaboration with other programs and departments across campus to increase retention, successful course completion, and persistence towards completion of a certificate, associate degrees, or university transfer requirements. The Metas Center is located in the Multi-Disciplinary Building, where students have a welcoming and friendly learning environment. Our services include:

The SJCC Metas Program was established through a U.S. Department of Education Title V grant and is open to all San Jose City College students. The Developing Hispanic-Serving Institutions (HSI) Program (referred to as Title V: HSI) assists eligible Hispanic-serving institutions of higher education to expand their capacity to serve Hispanic and low-income students.

BECOME A PEER LEADER

Peer Leader Orientation

August 29

8:30AM-3:00PM 

The Metas Center is no longer hiring for Summer 2018.

To apply, please complete the application below. For questions or comments, please review the FAQs and then contact Angela Gullerud, Program Coordinator, at angela.gullerud@sjcc.edu, or Claudia Amador at claudia.amador@sjcc.edu, or the METAS Center at  (408) 288-3125.

Apply Now to become a Peer Leader 


Metas Program Students
 CONTACT US

Metas Cen​ter
​Multi-Disciplinary Building
Room M-104​
​(408) 288-3125​​​

​Hours
Monday-Thursday​
8:00AM to 7:00PM
Friday
9:00AM to 3:00PM
 
Saturdays
8:00AM to 11:30AM​
  

Angela Gullerud

Program​ Coordinator
angela.gullerud@sjcc.edu
​(408) 288-316​5

Claudia Amador

Program​ Coordinator
claudia.amador@sjcc.edu
​(408) 288-3161

 

Yesenia Escobar

Academic Counselor​
yesenia.escobar@sjcc.edu
​(408) 288-3164
Alma Garcia 
Transfer Counselor​
alma.garcia@sjcc.edu
(408) 288-3762 ​​
 
Janice Sapigao 
English Instructor and 
Research Faculty Coordinator
janice .sapigao@sjcc.edu 
(408) 288-3136

Robert Gutierrez​ 

​Director, Metas Program
​robert.gutierrez@sjcc.edu
​(408) 288-3125​
 

 Like Metas on Facebook​​​

Follow Metas on Instagram 
Download our FREE APP!

Download the free Metas App

SJCC Supporting Page
San Jose City College
Show