​​  

The Metas Program coordinates instructional and student support services in collaboration with other programs and departments across campus to increase retention, successful course completion, and persistence towards completion of a certificate, associate degrees, or university transfer requirements. The Metas Center is located in the Multi-Disciplinary Building, where students have a welcoming and friendly learning environment. Our services include:

The SJCC Metas Program was established through a U.S. Department of Education Title V grant and is open to all San Jose City College students. The Developing Hispanic-Serving Institutions (HSI) Program (referred to as Title V: HSI) assists eligible Hispanic-serving institutions of higher education to expand their capacity to serve Hispanic and low-income students.

 

BOOK YOUR MATH TUTORING SESSION
​​In partnership with EOP&S, the Metas Program is offering 60-minute tutoring sessions by appointment in Math 311, Math 111, Math 13, Math 21, Math 25, or  Math 63. 
Follow 
this link t o schedule your tutoring session.​​
​BECOME A PEER LEADER

The Metas Center is looking for students to work as peer leaders for Fall 2017.  ​​​


 ​

CONTACT US

Metas Center
​Multi-Disciplinary Building
Room M-104​
​(408) 288-3125​​​

​Hours
Monday-Thursday​
8:00AM to 7:00PM
Friday
9:00AM to 3:00PM
Saturdays
8:00AM to 11:30AM​

Robert Gutierrez​ 

​Director, Metas Program
​robert.gutierrez@sjcc.edu
​(408) 288-3104​ ​

Angela Gullerud

Program​ Coordinator
angela.gullerud@sjcc.edu
​(408) 288-3125

Claudia Amador

Program​ Coordinator
claudia.amador@sjcc.edu
​(408) 288-3161

 

Alex Lopez 
Academic Counselor​
alex.lopez@sjcc.edu
(408) 288-3124 ​​
 
Alma Garcia 
Transfer Counselor​
alma.garcia@sjcc.edu
(408) 288-3762 ​​

Elizabeth Flores​ 
Academic Counselor​
​elizabeth.flores@sjcc.edu
​(408) 288-3136​
 

Yesenia Escobar

Program​ Specialist
yesenia.esocbar@sjcc.edu
​(408) 288-3164

Download our FREE APP!


​​​

SJCC Supporting Page
San Jose City College
Show