Accounting

Accounting  Department

Accounting is the Language of Business

In any business, it’s all about the bottom line. That’s why accounting skills are critical to succeed in today's fast-paced business world.  

From creating a small business to working in non-profit or corporate finance to becoming a tax preparer, an accounting course is just the beginning! We have the accounting courses you need to help you reach your professional and personal goals.


 With SJCC Accounting you can:

  • Earn Accounting Certificates, or an AS degree

  • Transfer to a university

  • Take classes to prepare for the CPA Exam

  • Meet the faculty who bring years of real-life work experience to the classroom

  • Review class schedules for convenient times and locations

  • Take an online Accounting course

  • Serve your community and learn a valuable skill by  volunteering to prepare income taxes for low-income people. Contact Linda Ferrell by early November each year for service January through April.

​Resources:

AS Accounting

Accounting Certificate Level 2

​Contact Us

Contacts for program information:

Division Counselor

Julie Nguyen

408-298-2181 ext. 3440
julie.nguyen@sjcc.edu


Job Development & Placement Specialist

Steven Lee

408-298-2181 ext. 3529
steven.lee@sjcc.edu


Associate Director

Dr. Christine Jensen

408-288-3199
christine.jensen@sjcc.edu


Faculty

Linda Ferrell

(408) 298-2181 ext. 3231
Linda.Ferrell@sjcc.edu

 

Instructors

Gurdeep Chawla

gurdeep.chawla@sjcc.edu


George Chow

george.chow@sjcc.edu


Daniel Torres

daniel.torres@sjcc.edu


Reynaldo Torres

reynaldo.torres@sjcc.edu

SJCC Supporting Page
San Jose City College
Show