Accounting

Accounting  Department

Accounting is the Language of Business

In any business, it’s all about the bottom line. That’s why accounting skills are critical to succeed in today's fast-paced business world.  

From creating a small business to working in non-profit or corporate finance to becoming a tax preparer, an accounting course is just the beginning! We have the accounting courses you need to help you reach your professional and personal goals.


 With SJCC Accounting you can:

  • Earn Accounting Certificates, or an AS degree

  • Transfer to a university

  • Take classes to prepare for the CPA Exam

  • Meet the faculty who bring years of real-life work experience to the classroom

  • Review class schedules for convenient times and locations

  • Take an online Accounting course

  • Serve your community and learn a valuable skill by  volunteering to prepare income taxes for low-income people. Contact Linda Ferrell by early November each year for service January through April.

​Contact Us

Contacts for program information:

Division Counselors

Maricela Martinez

408-288-3798

maricela.martinez@sjcc.edu

Chris Jones

408-298-2181 ex. 3233

christopher.jones@sjcc.edu

  

Faculty

Linda Ferrell

(408) 298-2181 ext. 3231

Linda.Ferrell@sjcc.edu

 

Instructors

Patricia Carson

patricia.carson@sjcc.edu

Gurdeep Chawla

gurdeep.chawla@sjcc.edu

George Chow

george.chow@sjcc.edu

Stephen Hurst

stephen.hurts@sjcc.edu

Daniel Torres

daniel.torres@sjcc.edu

 

 

SJCC Supporting Page
San Jose City College
Show