Computer Information Systems

Welcome to the Computer Information Systems Department!

The need for skilled computer information systems employees is expected to grow by 15% in the next 10 years. 

Our department offers degrees and certificates in five major areas: 

  • Computer Programming
  • Network Administration
  • Web Developer
  • MS.NET Application Development
  • JAVA Enterprise Programming
The degree programs require a minimum of 60 units, of which at least 36 units must be in a selected CIS major, and at least 24 units must be General Education units. Several levels of certificates are available in each of the five areas. The certificate programs can be completed without the General Education requirements.

For information about our internationally recognized Technest program, click HERE. There are two orientations scheduled: 
  • Saturday, December 7th at 10 a.m. on the Milpitas Extension campus
  • Monday, December 9th at 6 p.m. at the San Jose City campus, Room T-415
study the Internet of things!

AND BE SURE TO ATTEND ONE OF THE OPEN HOUSE EVENTS!

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER.


 

​Resources:

CIS: Cisco Networks - CCNA Certificate Level 2

AS CIS: Computer Programming

CIS: Computer Programming Certificate Level 2

CIS: Computer Programming Certificate Level 3

AS CIS: General Networking

CIS: General Networking Certificate Level 1

AS CIS: Microsoft Networks - MCSE

CIS: Microsoft Networks - MCSA Certificate Level 2

CIS: Microsoft Networks - MCSE Certificate Level 2

AS CIS: UNIX Networks

CIS: UNIX Networks Certificate Level 1

AS Computer Information Systems: Web Developer

CIS: Web Developer Certificate Level 2

CIS: Web Developer Certificate Level 3

​Contact Us

 

Division Counselor

Julie Nguyen

408-298-2181 ext. 3440
julie.nguyen@sjcc.edu


Job Development & Placement Specialist
Steven Lee

408-298-2181 ext. 3529
steven.lee@sjcc.edu


Associate Director
Dr. Christine Jensen

408-288-3199
christine.jensen@sjcc.edu

 

Faculty

Kidane Sengal

408-298-2121 ext.3892
kidane.sengal@sjcc.edu


Instructors

Mark Branom

mark.branom@sjcc.edu


Larry Gee

larry.gee@sjcc.edu


Clem Lundie

clem.lundie@sjcc.edu


Srinivasan Mandyam

srinivasan.mandyam@sjcc.edu


Dan McElroy

Dan.McElroy@sjcc.edu


Majid Tajrishi

majid.tajrishi@sjcc.edu


Philip Tayco

philip.tayco@sjcc.edu


Chung-Wen (Albert) Tsao

chung-wen.tsao@sjcc.edu


Yeheyis Workeneh

yeheyis.workeneh@sjcc.edu 

SJCC Supporting Page
San Jose City College
Show