Computer Information Systems

Computer Information Systems

Welcome to the Computer Information Systems Department!

The need for skilled computer information systems employees is expected to grow by 15% in the next 10 years.

Our department offers degrees and certificates in five major areas:

 

  • Network Administration
  • Web Developer
  • Computer Programming
  • MS.NET Application Development
  • JAVA Enterprise Programming

The degree programs require a minimum of 60 units, of which at least 36 units must be in a selected CIS major, and at least 24 units must be General Education units. Several levels of certificates are available in  each of the five areas. The certificate programs can be completed withoutthe General Education requirements.

​Contact Us

Contacts for program information:

Division Counselors

Maricela Martinez

408-288-3798

maricela.martinez@sjcc.edu

 

Christina Nguyen

408-298-2181, ex 3591

christina.nguyen@sjcc.edu

 

 

Maria Plancarte

408-288-3172

maria.plancarte@sjcc.edu

 

 

 

 

Faculty

 

Clem Lundie

(408) 298-2181 ext.3236

clem.lundie@sjcc.edu

 

Instructors

Larry Gee

larry.gee@sjcc.edu

 

Srinivasan Mandyam

srinivasan.mandyam@sjcc.edu

 

Dan McElroy

Dan.McElroy@sjcc.edu

 

Kidane Sengal

kidane.sengal@sjcc.edu

 

Majid Tajrishi

majid.tajrishi@sjcc.edu

 

Philip Tayco

philip.tayco@sjcc.edu

 

Yeheyis Workeneh

yeheyis.workeneh@sjcc.edu

 

 

 

SJCC Supporting Page
San Jose City College
Show