Construction Technology

​​​Construction Technology

Jobs in the Construction industry are expected to grow by 16% in the next 10 years!


The SJCC Construction Technology program prepares students for entry into the construction trades, which require both technical skills and understanding of the construction process. The program offers instruction in all areas of the construction industry. 

 

Students who successfully complete this program will have multiple options to pursue for employment or transfer such as:

  • Immediate employment in the construction industry
  • Entry into apprentice training programs
  • Self-employment
  • Transfer to four-year colleges and universities

Careers in Construction Technology include:

  • Building Inspector
  • Cabinet Making
  • Carpenter
  • CeramicTile Installer
  • Concrete
  • Construction Management
  • Contractor
  • Drywall Installer, Taper and Texture
  • Electrical
  • Estimator
 

 

​Contact Us

Contacts for program information:

Division Counselors

Maricela Martinez

408-288-3798

maricela.martinez@sjcc.edu

Chris Jones

408-298-2181 ex. 3233

christopher.jones@sjcc.edu

 

Faculty

Jerry Kauffman

408-298-2181 ex. 3865

jerry.kauffman@sjcc.edu

David Lomax

408-298-2181 ex. 3971

david.lomax@sjcc.edu

 

 

Instructors

Dan Abrami

dan.abrami@sjcc.edu

Joe Cota

joe.cota@sjcc.edu

Lee Hall

lee.hall@sjcc.edu

Warren Krause

warren.krause@sjcc.edu

 

SJCC Supporting Page
San Jose City College
Show