Construction Technology

​​​Construction Technology

Jobs in the Construction industry are expected to grow by 16% in the next 10 years!


The SJCC Construction Technology program prepares students for entry into the construction trades, which require both technical skills and understanding of the construction process. The program offers instruction in all areas of the construction industry. 

 

Students who successfully complete this program will have multiple options to pursue for employment or transfer such as:

  • Immediate employment in the construction industry
  • Entry into apprentice training programs
  • Self-employment
  • Transfer to four-year colleges and universities

Careers in Construction Technology include:

  • Building Inspector
  • Cabinet Making
  • Carpenter
  • Ceramic Tile Installer
  • Concrete
  • Construction Management
  • Contractor
  • Drywall Installer, Taper and Texture
  • Electrical
  • Estimator

 

​Resources:

AS Construction Technology

Construction Technology Level 1

Construction Technology: Residential Maintenance Level 2

Construction Technology Level 3

​C​ontact Us

Contacts for program information:

Division Counselor

Maria Plancarte

408-288-3172
maria.plancarte@sjcc.edu


Job Development & Placement Specialist
Steven Lee

408-298-2181 ext. 3529
steven.lee@sjcc.edu


Associate Director
Christiaan Desmond

408-288-3192
christiaan.desmond@sjcc.edu


Faculty

David Lomax

408-298-2181 ex. 3971
david.lomax@sjcc.edu

 

Instructors

Joe Cota

joe.cota@sjcc.edu


Lee Hall

lee.hall@sjcc.edu


Warren Krause

warren.krause@sjcc.edu

SJCC Supporting Page
San Jose City College
Show