Administration and Leadership

SJCC Administrators

The San Jose City College Administrators are a team of highly skilled, educated, and passionate professionals dedicated to the success of our students, our college, and our communities. The SJCC executive staff is comprised of the President, Vice President of Academic Affairs, Vice President of Student Affairs, and Vice President of Administrative Services. Below is a list of all of the SJCC Administrators.  Click here for SJCC Organization Charts.

​PRESIDENT'S OFFICE

 

 

DR. BYRON D. CLIFT BRELAND

President

Room # GE 107

(408) 288-3725

SJCCPres@sjcc.edu 

ACADEMIC AFFAIRS DIVISION

MR. DUNCAN W. GRAHAM

Vice President, Academic Affairs

Room # B 103

(408) 288-3142

Duncan.Graham@sjcc.edu

 

 

​SOCIAL SCIENCE AND HUMANITIES

Mr. Sean Abel, Dean

Room# A-108 

(408) 288-3785

Sean.Abel@sjcc.edu 

 

MATH AND SCIENCE

Mr. Jamie Alonzo, Dean

Room # S 102 

(408) 288-3681 

Jamie.Alonzo@sjcc.edu

 

LANGUAGE ARTS & LRC 

Dr. Keiko Kimura, Dean 

Room # GE 206T

(408) 288-3719

Keiko.Kimura@sjcc.edu 

 

ATHLETICS AND KINESIOLOGY

Mr. Lamel Harris, Dean

Room Library

(408) 288-3736

Lamel.Harris@sjcc.edu

 

BUSINESS & WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT

Dr. Ingrid Thompson, Dean  

Room # T 403

(408) 288-3131

Ingrid.Thompson@sjcc.edu 

METAS PROGRAM

Mr. Robert Gutierrez, Director 

Room # M 202K

(408) 288-3104

Robert.Gutierrez@sjcc.edu

STUDENT AFFAIRS DIVISION

 

MR. ROLAND MONTEMAYOR

Interim Vice President, Student Affairs

Room # SC 201

(408) 288-3146

Roland.Montemayor@sjcc.edu

 

 

ENROLLMENT SERVICES

Mr. Takeo Kubo, Dean 

Room # SC 103A

(408) 288-3733

Takeo.Kubo@sjcc.edu

 

COUNSELING & MATRICULATION

Vacant 

Room # SC 201

(408) 288-3183

Roland.Montemayor@sjcc.edu

 

STUDENT LIFE

Mr. Blake Balajadia, Director

Room # SC 115i

(408) 288-3160

Blake.Balajadia@sjcc.edu   

 

CALWORKS

Ms. Marilyn Brodie, Director

Room# SC 216B

(408) 288-3743

Marilyn.Brodie@sjcc.edu   

 

DISABILITIES SUPPORT PROGRAM & SERVICES

Dr. Edina Rutland, Supervisor

Room # SC 106

VPhone (408) 831-3131

Edina.Rutland@sjcc.edu

 

​ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES DIVISION

 

 MR. JORGE ESCOBAR

Vice President, Administrative Services

Room # B 101

(408) 288-3187

Jorge.Escobar@sjcc.edu

 

 

FACILITIES DEPARTMENT

Mr. Joe Andrade, Manager  

Room # CT 108

(408) 288-3159

Joe.Andrade@sjcc.edu

 

CAMPUS TECHNOLOGY SUPPORT & SERVICES

Heather Lancaster, Manager

Room # District Office 327

(408) 270-6410

Heather.Lancaster@sjeccd.edu

 

BUSINESS SERVICES

Marilyn Morikang, Supervisor

Room B-101

(408) 288-3119

Marilyn.Morikang@sjcc.edu

 

​SPECIAL SERVICES  

 

 DR. MARIE ELAINE BURNS

Vice President, Special Services

District Office, Room 221 

(408) 288-3729

Elaine.Burns@sjcc.edu

 

Evening Administrators The Evening  Administrator can be reached at (408) 590-5050. Normal duty schedules are spring and fall semesters:

Monday through Thursday         5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Here are the important contact numbers for the Evening Administrators:

  • Campus Police                                                     (408) 270-6468
  • Campus Police email                                        DODP@sjeccd.edu
To find out which administrator is on duty, please reference the SJCC Evening Administrator Schedule.

San Jose Evergreen Community College District leadership

San Jose City College is a part of the San Jose-Evergreen Community College District. The district is led by Dr. Rita Cepeda, Chancellor. The Chancellor’s Office provides the coordination and leadership essential for merging the needs of the community and the educational resources of the San José-Evergreen Community College District (SJECCD). Along with the Chancellor, a seven-member elected Board of Trustees is responsible for overseeing the educational needs of the District. San José City College, Evergreen Valley College, the Workforce Institute, and the District Office work in partnership with the Chancellor, the Governing Board, and the community to create educational opportunities for students. For more information about the Leadership of the San Jose-Evergreen Community College District, please visit the District Website.  

The Board of Trustees meets the second Tuesday of every month, unless special circumstances apply. For more information about the Board of Trustees, Board Meetings, Agendas, and other information, please visit the District Website.  

 

 

Evening Administrator - Elaine Burnshttp://www.sjcc.edu/Events/Pages/Evening-Administrator - Jorge Escobar.aspxEvening Administrator - Elaine Burns10/14/2014 12:00:00 AM Evening Administrator - Elaine Burns
Evening Administrator – Sean Abelhttp://www.sjcc.edu/Events/Pages/Evening-Administrator-–-Sean-Abel0909-7490.aspxEvening Administrator – Sean Abel10/16/2014 12:00:00 AMEvening Administrator – Sean Abel
Evening Administrator – Jorge Escobarhttp://www.sjcc.edu/Events/Pages/Evening-Administrator - Elaine Burns.aspxEvening Administrator – Jorge Escobar10/24/2014 12:00:00 AMEvening Administrator – Jorge Escobar

SJCC Supporting Page
San Jose City College
Hide