Administration and Leadership

SJCC Administrators

The San Jose City College Administrators are a team of highly skilled, educated, and passionate professionals dedicated to the success of our students, our college, and our communities. The SJCC executive staff is comprised of the President, Vice President of Academic Affairs, Vice President of Student Affairs, and Vice President of Administrative Services. Below is a list of all of the SJCC Administrators.

President's Office

Dr. Byron Clift Breland

 

President

Room # GE 107

(408) 288-3725

SJCCPres@sjcc.edu 

 

Academic Affairs Division

Mr. Duncan Graham

 

Vice President, Academic Affairs

Room # B 103

(408) 288-3142

Duncan.Graham@sjcc.edu

 

Dr. Keiko Kimura

 

Dean, Language Arts/LRC 

Room # GE 206T

(408) 288-3719

Keiko.Kimura@sjcc.edu 

 

Mr. Jamie Alonzo

 

Dean, Math and Science

Room # S 102 

(408) 288-3681 

Jamie.Alonzo@sjcc.edu

 

Dr. Ingrid Thompson
 

Dean, Business & Workforce Development

Room # T 403

(408) 288-3131

Ingrid.Thompson@sjcc.edu 

 

Mr. Sean Abel 

 

Dean, Social Science and Humanities 

Room# GE 206C 

(408) 288-3785

Sean.Abel@sjcc.edu 

 

Mr. Lamel Harris

 

Dean, Athletics & Kinesiology

(408) 288-3736

Lamel.Harris@sjcc.edu

 

Mr. Robert Gutierrez

 

Director, METAS

Room # M 104

(408) 288-3104

Robert.Gutierrez@sjcc.edu

 

Student Affairs Division

Dr. Elaine Burns

 

Vice President, Student Affairs

Room # B 105

(408) 288-3146

Elaine.Burns@sjcc.edu

 

Mr. Takeo Kubo

 

Dean of Enrollment Services

Room # SC 103A

(408) 288-3733

Takeo.Kubo@sjcc.edu

 

Mr. Roland Montemayor

 

Dean of Counseling

Room # SC 201

(408) 288-3183

Roland.Montemayor@sjcc.edu

 

Ms. Marilyn Brodie

 

Director, CalWORKS

Room# SC 216B

(408) 288-3743

Marilyn.Brodie@sjcc.edu    

 

Mr. Blake Balajadia

 

Director, Student Life

Room # SC 115i

(408) 288-3160

Blake.Balajadia@sjcc.edu   

 

Dr. Edina Rutland

 

DSP&S Supervisor

Room # SC 106

VPhone (408) 831-3131

Edina.Rutland@sjcc.edu
 

 

Administrative Services Division

Mr. Jorge Escobar

 

Vice President, Administrative Services

Room # B 101

(408) 288-3187

Jorge.Escobar@sjcc.edu

 

Mr. Joe Andrade  

 

Facilities Manager

Room # CT 108

(408) 288-3159

Joe.Andrade@sjcc.edu

 

(Vacant)  

Campus Technology Support & Services (CTSS) Supervisor

Room # GE 106

Evening & Saturday Administrators The Evening and Saturday Administrator can be reached at (408) 270-6468. Normal duty schedules are spring and fall semesters. Evening administrators are scheduled:

  • Monday through Thursday         5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  • Saturdays                                              7:45 am  - 10:00 am

Here are the important contact numbers for the Evening Administrators:
  • Campus Police                                                     (408) 270-6468
  • Campus Police email                                        DODP@sjeccd.edu
To find out which administrator is on duty, please reference the SJCC Night Administrator Calendar above.

San Jose Evergreen Community College District leadership

San Jose City College is a part of the San Jose-Evergreen Community College District. The district is led by Dr. Rita Cepeda, Chancellor. The Chancellor’s Office provides the coordination and leadership essential for merging the needs of the community and the educational resources of the San José-Evergreen Community College District (SJECCD). Along with the Chancellor, a seven-member elected Board of Trustees is responsible for overseeing the educational needs of the District. San José City College, Evergreen Valley College, the Workforce Institute, and the District Office work in partnership with the Chancellor, the Governing Board, and the community to create educational opportunities for students. For more information about the Leadership of the San Jose-Evergreen Community College District, please visit the District Website.  

The Board of Trustees meets the second Tuesday of every month, unless special circumstances apply. For more information about the Board of Trustees, Board Meetings, Agendas, and other information, please visit the District Website.  

 

 

Evening Administrator – Jorge Escobarhttp://www.sjcc.edu/Events/Pages/Evening-Administrator-–-Jorge-Escobar.aspxEvening Administrator – Jorge Escobar9/19/2014 12:00:00 AMEvening Administrator – Jorge Escobar
Evening Administrator - Elaine Burnshttp://www.sjcc.edu/Events/Pages/Evening-Administrator - Jorge Escobar.aspxEvening Administrator - Elaine Burns10/14/2014 12:00:00 AM Evening Administrator - Elaine Burns
Evening Administrator – Sean Abelhttp://www.sjcc.edu/Events/Pages/Evening-Administrator-–-Sean-Abel0909-7490.aspxEvening Administrator – Sean Abel10/16/2014 12:00:00 AMEvening Administrator – Sean Abel
Evening Administrator – Jorge Escobarhttp://www.sjcc.edu/Events/Pages/Evening-Administrator - Elaine Burns.aspxEvening Administrator – Jorge Escobar10/24/2014 12:00:00 AMEvening Administrator – Jorge Escobar

SJCC Supporting Page
San Jose City College
Show