Administration and Leadership

SJCC Administrators

The San Jose City College Administrators are a team of highly skilled, educated, and passionate professionals dedicated to the success of our students, our college, and our communities. SJCC Code of Ethics.  The SJCC executive staff is comprised of the President, Vice President of Academic Affairs, Vice President of Student Affairs, and Vice President of Administrative Services. Below is a list of all of the SJCC Administrators. 

 

PRESIDENT'S OFFICE

 

Mr. Roland Montemayor, Acting President

Mr. Roland Montemayor

Acting

President

 

Room #GE-107

(408) 288-3725

sjccpres@sjcc.edu

 

Mr. Daniel Garza, Director, Marketing and Public Relations

Mr. Daniel Garza

Director, Marketing and Public Relations

Room #T-414

(408) 288-3163

Daniel.Garza@sjcc.edu

 ACADEMIC AFFAIRS DIVISION

 

 Dr. Elizabeth Pratt, Vice President, Academic Affairs

Dr. Elizabeth Pratt

Vice President, Academic Affairs

 

Room #B-105

(408) 288 – 3142

Elizabeth.Pratt@sjcc.edu

Language Arts

Dr. Celia Cruz-Johnson, Dean

Room #GE-206T

(408)288 – 3719

Celia.Cruz-Johnson@sjcc.edu

Library, LRC, & Distance Ed

Dr. Susan Hines, Dean

Room #L-205

(408) 288 – 3115

Susan.Hines@sjcc.edu

Math & Science

Mr. Robert Gutierrez, Interim Dean

Room #S102

(408) 288 -3716

Robert.Gutierrez@sjcc.edu

Social Science & Humanities

Dr. Ilder Betancourt Lopez, Dean

Room #A-108

(408)288-3785

Ilder.BetancourtLopez@sjcc.edu

Metas Program

Dr. Elizabeth Gonzalez, Interim Director

Room #M-105

(408) 288-3762

Elizabeth.Gonzalez@sjcc.edu

Research, Planning & Institutional Effectiveness

 Dr. Joyce Lui, Dean

Room #L-111

(408) 288 – 3519

Joyce.Lui@sjcc.edu

 STUDENT AFFAIRS & SERVICES DIVISION

 Dr. Jane Harmon, Vice President, Student Affairs

Dr. Jane Harmon

Vice President, Student Affairs

 

Room #SC-201

(408) 288 – 3146

Jane.Harmon@sjcc.edu

Admission and Records

Ms. Teresa Paiz, Director

Student Center 1st Floor

(408) 288 – 3791

Teresa.Paiz@sjcc.edu

CalWORKs

Ms. Marilyn Brodie

Room #SC-216B

(408) 288 – 3743

Marilyn.Brodie@sjcc.edu

Counseling & Matriculation

Dr. Eliazer Ayala-Austin, Dean

Room #SC-201

(408) 288 – 3137

Eliazer.Ayala-Austin@sjcc.edu

Financial Aid

Mr. Takeo Kubo, Director

Room #SC-103A

(408) 288 – 3733

Takeo.Kubo@sjcc.edu

Student Accessibility Services (SAS)

Dr. Edina Rutland, Associate Director

Room #SC-106

(408) 831 – 3131

Edina.Rutland@sjcc.edu

Student Development & Activities

Mr. Blake Balajadia

Room #SC-115i

(408) 288 – 3160

Blake.Balajadia@sjcc.edu

Administrative Services Division
Ms. Marilyn Morikang, Vice President Administrative Services (acting)

Ms. Marilyn Morikang

Vice President, Administrative Services (Acting)

Room #B-103

(408) 288 – 3187

Marilyn.Morikang@sjcc.edu

FACILITIES DEPARTMENT

Mr. Joe Andrade, Manager  

Room  #CT-108

(408) 288-3159

Joe.Andrade@sjcc.edu

CAMPUS TECHNOLOGY SUPPORT & SERVICES

Young Nguyen, Supervisor

Room  #GE-106

(408) 408-288-3774

Young.Nguyen@sjcc.edu

BUSINESS SERVICES (vacant)

Marilyn Morikang, Director of College Fiscal Services

Room  #B-101

BUSINESS SERVICES

Deanna Herrera, Supervisor

Room #B-101

(408) 288-3107

Deanna.Herrera@sjcc.edu


  
STRATEGIC PARTNERSHIPS AND WORKFORCE INNOVATION
 Dr. Lena Tan, Vice President, Strategic Partnerships and Workforce Innovation

Dr. Lena Tran

Vice President, Strategic Partnerships and Workforce Innovation

Room #T-109

(408) 288-3180

Lena.Tran@sjcc.edu

 

Business & Workforce

Mr. Lamel Harris, Acting Dean

Room T-101

(408) 288 – 3191

Lamel.Harris@sjcc.edu

Athletics & Kinesiology

Mr. Lamel Harris, Dean

Room #J-102

(408) 288 – 3730

Lamel.Harris@sjcc.edu

Athletics Program

Mr. Cam Olsen, Interim Director

Room #J-102

(408) 288 -3730

Cam.Olsen@sjcc.edu

 

 

San Jose Evergreen Community College District leadership

San Jose City College is a part of the San Jose-Evergreen Community College District. The district is led by Dr. Byron D. Clift Breland, Interim Chancellor. The Chancellor’s Office provides the coordination and leadership essential for merging the needs of the community and the educational resources of the San José-Evergreen Community College District (SJECCD). 

Along with the Chancellor, a seven-member elected Board of Trustees is responsible for overseeing the educational needs of the District. San José City College, Evergreen Valley College, the Workforce Institute, and the District Office work in partnership with the Chancellor, the Governing Board, and the community to create educational opportunities for students. For more information about the Leadership of the San Jose-Evergreen Community College District, please visit the District Website.  

The Board of Trustees meets the second Tuesday of every month unless special circumstances apply. For more information about the Board of Trustees, Board Meetings, Agendas, and other information, please visit the District Website.

 

 

SJCC Supporting Page
San Jose City College
Hide