Administration and Leadership

SJCC Administrators

The San Jose City College Administrators are a team of highly skilled, educated, and passionate professionals dedicated to the success of our students, our college, and our communities. SJCC Code of Ethics.  The SJCC executive staff is comprised of the President, Vice President of Academic Affairs, Vice President of Student Affairs, and Vice President of Administrative Services. Below is a list of all of the SJCC Administrators.  Click here for SJCC Organization Charts.

president's office
​​​Jorge Escobar, Vice President Administrative Services

JORGE ESCOBAR

Acting President

Room #GE-107

(408) 288-3725

SJCCPres@sjcc.edu

​​
Daniel Garza, Director of Marketing and Public Relations​​​


DANIEL GARZA

Director, Marketing and Public Relations

Room #CT-105

(408) 288-3163

Daniel.Garza@sjcc.edu



Academic &  Studen t Affairs Division
Roland Montemayor, Vice President, Academic Affairs


ROLAND MONTEMAYOR

Vice President, Academic Affairs

Room #B-105

(408) 288-3142

Roland.Montemayor@sjcc.edu

SOCIAL SCIENCE & HUMANITIES

Ilder Betancourt Lopez

Room  #A-108 

(408) 288-3785

Ilder.BetancourtLopez@sjcc.edu
MATH & SCIENCE

Robert Gutierrez

Room  #S-102 

(408) 288-3716

Robert.Gutierrez@sjcc.edu
LANGUAGE ARTS

Dr. Celia Cruz-Johnson, Interim Dean 

Room #GE-206T

(408) 288-3719

Celia.Cruz-Johnson@sjcc.edu 

ATHLETICS & KINESIOLOGY

Lamel Harris, Dean

Room  #L-114

(408) 288-3736

Lamel.Harris@sjcc.edu

BUSINESS & WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT
Vacant, Dean
Room  #T-402
(408) 288-3132
        
LIBRARY, LRC & DISTANCE ED

Dr. Susan Hines

Room  #L-205

(408) 288-3115

Susan.Hines@sjcc.edu

​​METAS PROGRAM

Elizabeth Gonzalez, Interim Director 

Room #M-105

(408) 288-3762

Elizabeth.Gonzalez@sjcc.edu

​​RESEARCH, PLANNING & INSTITUTIONAL EFFECTIVENESS

Dr. Joyce Lui, Dean

Room  #GE-206C

(408) 288-3270

Joyce.Lui@sjcc.edu

ADMISSIONS AND RECORDS

Teresa Paiz, Director

Student Center, 1st Floor

(408) 288-3791

Teresa.Paiz@sjcc.edu

CALWORKS

Marilyn Brodie, Director

Room  #SC-216B

(408) 288-3743

Marilyn.Brodie@sjcc.edu

COUNSELING & MATRICULATION
 

Dr. Eliazer Ayala-Austin

Room  #SC- 201

(408) 288-3772

Eliazer.Ayala-Austin@sjcc.edu

FINANCIAL AID

Takeo Kubo, Director 

Room  #SC-103A

(408) 288-3733

Takeo.Kubo@sjcc.edu

STUDENT ACCESSIBILITY SERVICES (SAS)

Dr. Edina Rutland, Supervisor

Room  #SC-106

Phone (408) 831-3131

Edina.Rutland@sjcc.edu

STUDENT LIFE

Mr. Blake Balajadia, Director

Room  #SC-115i

(408) 288-3160

Blake.Balajadia@sjcc.edu



Administrative Services Division
Jorge Escobar, Vice President Administrative Services

JORGE ESCOBAR

Vice President, Administrative Services

Room  #B-101

(408) 288-3187

Jorge.Escobar@sjcc.edu

FACILITIES DEPARTMENT

Mr. Joe Andrade, Manager  

Room  #CT-108

(408) 288-3159

Joe.Andrade@sjcc.edu

CAMPUS TECHNOLOGY SUPPORT & SERVICES

Young Nguyen, Supervisor

Room  #GE-106

(408) 408-288-3774

Young.Nguyen@sjcc.edu

BUSINESS SERVICES

Marilyn Morikang, Director of College Fiscal Services

Room  #B-101

(408) 288-3119

Marilyn.Morikang@sjcc.edu

BUSINESS SERVICES

Deanna Herrera, Supervisor

Room #B-101

(408) 288-3107

Deanna.Herrera@sjcc.edu

Strategic Partnerships and Workforce Innovation
Jorge Escobar, Vice President Administrative Services


Dr. LENA TRAN

Vice President of Strategic Partnerships and Workforce Innovation

Room  #T-109 

(408) 288-3180

Lena.Tran@sjcc.edu


 

San Jose Evergreen Community College District leadership

San Jose City College is a part of the San Jose-Evergreen Community College District. The district is led by Dr. Byron D. Clift Breland, Interim Chancellor. The Chancellor’s Office provides the coordination and leadership essential for merging the needs of the community and the educational resources of the San José-Evergreen Community College District (SJECCD). 

Along with the Chancellor, a seven-member elected Board of Trustees is responsible for overseeing the educational needs of the District. San José City College, Evergreen Valley College, the Workforce Institute, and the District Office work in partnership with the Chancellor, the Governing Board, and the community to create educational opportunities for students. For more information about the Leadership of the San Jose-Evergreen Community College District, please visit the District Website.  

The Board of Trustees meets the second Tuesday of every month unless special circumstances apply. For more information about the Board of Trustees, Board Meetings, Agendas, and other information, please visit the District Website.

 

 

SJCC Supporting Page
San Jose City College
Hide