Administration and Leadership

​​​​​​​​​​​​SJCC Administrators

The San Jose City College Administrators are a team of highly skilled, educated, and passionate professionals dedicated to the success of our students, our college, and our communities. SJCC Code of Ethics.  The SJCC executive staff is comprised of the President, Vice President of Academic Affairs, Vice President of Student Affairs, and Vice President of Administrative Services. Below is a list of all of the SJCC Administrators.  Click here for SJCC Organization Charts.

SJCC Administration
​President Office ​
Dr. Byron D. Clift Breland, President of San Jose City College ​​

 

DR. BYRON D. CLIFT BRELAND

President

Room # GE 107

(408) 288-3725

SJCCPres@sjcc.edu 

 

Daniel Garza, Director of Marketing and Public Relations​​​​​

DANIEL GARZA

Director, Marketing and Public Relations

Room # CT-105

(408) 288-3163

Daniel.Garza@sjcc.edu


 

Academic Affairs Division
​ ​​Academic Affairs Division
Roland Montemayor, Vice President, Academic Affairs

MR. ROLAND MONTEMAYOR

Vice President, Academic Affairs

Room # B 105

(408) 288-3142

Roland.Montemayor@sjcc.edu

​SOCIAL SCIENCE AND HUMANITIES

Mr. Guy Smith, Dean

Room# A-108 

(408) 288-3785

Guy.Smith@sjcc.edu 

MATH AND SCIENCE

Dr. Mark Newton, Dean

Room # S 102 

(408) 288-3716

Mark.Newton@sjcc.edu

LANGUAGE ARTS 

Dr. Celia Cruz-Johnson, Interim Dean 

Room # GE 206T

(408) 288-3719

Celia.Cruz-Johnson@sjcc.edu 

ATHLETICS AND KINESIOLOGY

Mr. Lamel Harris, Dean

Room Library

(408) 288-3736

Lam​​el.Harris@sjcc.edu

BUSI​NESS & WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT
Vacant, Dean
Room:  T-402(408) 288-3132
        

LIBRARY, LRC & DISTANCE ED

Dr. Susan Hines

Room # L 205

(408) 288-3115

Susan.Hines@sjcc.edu

METAS PROGRAM

Mr. Robert Gutierrez, Director 

Room # M 202K

(408) 288-3104

Robert.Gutierrez@sjcc.edu

RESEARCH, PLANNING & INSTITUTIONAL EFFECTIVENESS

Dr. Joyce Lui, Dean

Room GE-206C

(408) 288-3270

Joyce.Lui@sjcc.edu


 

 

 
Student Affairs Division
​​ ​Student A​ffairs Division
Roland Montemayor, Vice President, Student Affairs

MR. ROLAND MONTEMAYOR

Vice President, Student Affairs

Room # B 105

(408) 288-3142

Roland.Montemayor@sjcc.edu

ADMISSIONS AND RECORDS

Ms. Teresa Paiz, Director

Student Center, 1st Floor

(408) 288-3791

Teresa.Paiz@sjcc.edu

CALWORKS

Ms. Marilyn Brodie, Director

Room# SC 216B

(408) 288-3743

Marilyn.Brodie@sjcc.edu

Dr. Eliazer Ayala-Austin

Room # SC 201

(408) 288-3772

Eliazer.Ayala-Austin@sjcc.edu

FINANCIAL AID

Mr. Takeo Kubo, Director 

Room # SC 103A

(408) 288-3733

Takeo.Kubo@sjcc.edu

Student Accessibili​ty Services (SAS)

Dr. Edina Rutland, Supervisor

Room # SC 106

VPhone (408) 831-3131

Edina.Rutland@sjcc.edu

STUDENT LIFE

Mr. Blake Balajadia, Director

Room # SC 115i

(408) 288-3160

Blake.Balajadia@sjcc.edu   


 

Administrative Services Division
​ ​​ADMINISTRAT​IVE SERVICES DIVISION ​​
Jorge Escobar, Vice President Administrative Services

 MR. JORGE ESCOBAR

Vice President, Administrative Services

Room # B 101

(408) 288-3187

Jorge.Escobar@sjcc.edu

FACILITIES DEPARTMENT

Mr. Joe Andrade, Manager  

Room # CT 108

(408) 288-3159

Joe.Andrade@sjcc.edu

CAMPUS TECHNOLOGY SUPPORT & SERVICES

Young Nguyen, Supervisor
Room GE-106

(408) 408-288-3774

Young.Nguyen@sjcc.edu

BUSINESS SERVICES

Marilyn Morikang, Supervisor

Room B-101

(408) 288-3119

Marilyn.Morikang@sjcc.edu

Evening Administrators
​​

 

Evening Administrators The Evening  Administrator can be reached at (408) 590-5050. Normal duty schedules are spring and fall semesters:

Monday through Thursday         5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Here are the important contact numbers for the Evening Administrators:

  • Campus Police                                                     (408) 270-6468
  • Campus Police email                                        DODP@sjeccd.edu
To find out which administrator is on duty, please reference the SJCC Evening Administrator Schedule.

San Jose Evergreen Community College District leadership

San Jose City College is a part of the San Jose-Evergreen Community College District. The district is led by Dr. Deborah Budd, Chancellor. The Chancellor’s Office provides the coordination and leadership essential for merging the needs of the community and the educational resources of the San José-Evergreen Community College District (SJECCD). Along with the Chancellor, a seven-member elected Board of Trustees is responsible for overseeing the educational needs of the District. San José City College, Evergreen Valley College, the Workforce Institute, and the District Office work in partnership with the Chancellor, the Governing Board, and the community to create educational opportunities for students. For more information about the Leadership of the San Jose-Evergreen Community College District, please visit the District Website.  

The Board of Trustees meets the second Tuesday of every month, unless special circumstances apply. For more information about the Board of Trustees, Board Meetings, Agendas, and other information, please visit the District Website.

 

 

SJCC Supporting Page
San Jose City College
Hide