Staff

Dr. Rene Alvarez - Dean of Academic Success and Student Equity

Rene.Alvarez@sjcc.edu | (408) 288-3115

Peiman Gheibi

Tutoring Center Coordinator
Peiman.Gheibi@sjcc.edu | (408) 298-2181 x3559

Evelyn Rojas

Reading & Writing Center Coordinator
Evelyn.Rojas@sjcc.edu | (408) 288-3761

Donntay Moore-Thomas 

Program Coordinator - Puente, Umoja, and San Jose/Milpitas Promise 

Donntay.Moore-Thomas@sjcc.edu | (408) 288-3752

Patricia do Carmo

ESL Lab Coordinator
patricia.docarmo@sjcc.edu | (408) 298-2181x3871

Chunhua Wang

Instructional Support Assistant Lab Lead
Chunhua.Wang@sjcc.edu | (408) 288-3112

Jennie Tran 

Senior Division Administrative Assistant 

Jennie.Tran@sjcc.edu | (408) 288-3105

Cesar E. Chavez Library 

Schedule Information


Spring 2022 

January 31 - May 27

LRC, Labs, and Tutoring 

Mondays – Thursdays

8:30am - 7pm

Fridays

8:30am - 2pm

LRC, Labs, and Tutoring are closed on the weekends and on school holidays.

Location

1st Floor of Library/LRC Building



SJCC Supporting Page
San Jose City College
Show